Community Advisory Board

The Community Advisory Board (CAB) provides valuable guidance, feedback, and support of activities and research conducted at the UH Cancer Center to ensure the needs of the community are addressed.

Members of CAB include representatives of community-based organizations, medical centers and community hospitals, and cancer survivors and advocates.

Cynthia Au, American Cancer Society
Ronald Balajadia, Hawaiʻi Department of Health
Lee Buenconsejo-Lum, John A. Burns School of Medicine
Kevin Cassel, UH Cancer Center
Darlena Chadwick, The Queen's Health System
Kristen Chun, Patient Care for Oncology, QHS
Holly Fontenot, Nancy Atmospera-Walch School of Nursing
Aimee Grace, University of Hawaiʻi
Pedro Haro, American Lung Association - Hawaiʻi Chapter
Joanne Hayashi, Breast Cancer Survivor and Patient Advocate
Robert Hirokawa, Hawaiʻi Primary Care Association
Lola Irvin, Hawaiʻi Department of Health
Daryl Kurozawa, Hawaii Permanente Medical Group
Wade Kyono, Hawaiʻi Pacific Health
Loic Le Marchand, UH Cancer Center
Julie Leach, Hawaiʻi Pacific Oncology Center, Hilo Medical Center

Sheree Loui, Susan G. Komen Foundation
William Loui, Adventist Health Castle
Lillian (Kehau) Matsumoto, Cancer Survivor and advocate, ACS 2016 Hero of Hope
Nani Medeiros, Agent of Aloha
Rolanda Morgan, Susan G. Komen Foundation
Amanda Oberle, American Cancer Society - Hawaiʻi
Sonia Pinal, American Cancer Society
George Stewart, Compassion for Cancer Caregivers
Jeannie Stewart, Compassion for Cancer Caregivers
Florlinda Taflinger, Hawaiʻi Department of Health
Marcus Tius, University of Hawaiʻi
Becki Ward, Ward Research
Nathan Wong, UH Cancer Center Native Hawaiian Community Advisory Board
Elizabeth Wright, Hawaiʻi Pacific Health
Chris Yasuma, Friends of the UH Cancer Center